MatBrown
07-12-2011, 23:27
Thought you had enough?

Red Cloud
08-12-2011, 00:51
Nice set of original MXV2s there.

chip
08-12-2011, 01:16
Certainly looks like one of the better examples left :)

Very cool!

fabulicious
08-12-2011, 20:12
All I can say is if there are anymore forum voyeurs out there thinking of buying a williams.STOP!
BUY THIS CAR!

I made enquiries last week and the chap came across as a top bloke. 15K on the engine and he assured me the speedo cable was always connected.

It would be sat in my garage today but only for the reasons that I'm new to the track day scene and therefore had to add in the additional cost of the trailer.

I would go as far as saying that I would trade my Williams for it but I'm too far gone with that.

Evogone
08-12-2011, 23:31
All I can say is if there are anymore forum voyeurs out there thinking of buying a williams.STOP!
BUY THIS CAR!

I made enquiries last week and the chap came across as a top bloke. 15K on the engine and he assured me the speedo cable was always connected.

It would be sat in my garage today but only for the reasons that I'm new to the track day scene and therefore had to add in the additional cost of the trailer.

I would go as far as saying that I would trade my Williams for it but I'm too far gone with that.

15k on a cup racer is big mileage......looks a nice car though

16v_paddy
08-12-2011, 23:34

Surely it wouldn't cost a silly amount of money/effort to make it road legal so it can be driven to track days :?:

fabulicious
08-12-2011, 23:37
15k on a cup racer is big mileage......looks a nice car though

ai thats another thing that had me thinking.
Let alone the startup costs but I imagine spare's come in very handy in the track and rally scene also :wink:

fabulicious
09-12-2011, 10:15
Surely it wouldn't cost a silly amount of money/effort to make it road legal so it can be driven to track days :?:

I've sent him an email this morning to find out about the registration documents for the car.