PDA

View Full Version : Do U Actually Enjoy......

Jamie.
03-08-2005, 17:02
....your job? or is it just an urban myth :roll:

Dno194
03-08-2005, 17:15
I think the people you work with make a job enjoyable, not just the job. If you have a good bunch working together, it can be wicked. If you've got a bad bunch, it can be awful.

If you work by yourself, then I think it depends what job you do. A road sweeper probably won't enjoy their job as much as a photographer.

I enjoy my job at times, and there are other times when I don't. So I don't think its a myth, but possibly enjoying your job all the time probably is!

Martin
03-08-2005, 17:16
my job is wank.....dossing at work is good though. lol

northy
03-08-2005, 17:37
enjoy what i do for a living...people i work with are shits sometimes though.

Dancliovalver
03-08-2005, 18:36
standin at a machine all day pushin a little button, gettin a back ache and a real head ache, id rather do hard labour or become a pimp

FATBOY
03-08-2005, 19:37
only been back in work just over 2 months! and im already sick of it! well certain aspects i hate like were always under pressure to get the jobs done(i install heating systems in peoples houses one after the other!) hate all this rush rush rush!!! but the people who work for the company are nice peeps tho! just had another interview today as it goes so fingers crossed!!!!

Lunner
03-08-2005, 20:49
Working in teh shop bores me to death, but some of the peopel that come in are right charactors and make it worht it.

Started a job labouing for a civil engineerign company which i'm enjoying, its hard work and long daysm, but i'm outside and i want to do civil engineering as a career, so i guess its good that i enjoy it

Jan
03-08-2005, 20:59
I quit my job yesterday because for the last 2 weeks i hated get up in the morning and going to work :evil:

When that happens I find myself a new job... usually about once a year - lol

So i guess most of the time I do actually enjoy my work :)