PDA

View Full Version : gym, food and supplements

lewis_willy2
19-09-2008, 20:47
alrite guys i know its a cs thread but...

i started training at the gym 3 weeks ago ive always been quite strong and of medium build but am now starting to take creatine and protein, in the form of shakes. just wanted peoples opinions as ive got to load up on 4 a day creatine drinks and 2 a day protein, its hassle finding the time. do people not agree, and also trying to consume 3-4 litres of water a day!

am thinking when ive run out of powder to hit tablets, what are the tablets of creatine like?

i plan to get pretty big, not massive but so i feel good with how i look, then im gonna start cutting n get some definition as at the mo i got some podge!!

anyone into their training, whats your plan like and do you find it easy with keeping up supplements food and water? i work shift work so am finding it difficult.

cheers

lewis

FATBOY
19-09-2008, 21:39
bighp (not on here much now) is good for advice on this sort of thing.

Clio_GTT
19-09-2008, 22:02
http://www.creatinestore.co.uk/products/Kre-Alkalyn-EFX.html

Can work out expensive though, if you're struggling with the protein have a look at home made protein bar recipes which use your protein powder aswell as other ingredients like peanut butter. They're actually really nice 8)

talkingfish
23-09-2008, 11:38
should only be consuming large amounts when you are going through the "loading" or "stacking" phase - this should only be for a couple of weeks or so, then it should level off.... protien shakes only needed after training, otherwise you'll turn into a fat bastard... (remember Cartman in Southpark!!) Creatine in large amounts can be harmfull too... PM me if you want more details - I used to be a bodybuilder....

queegan
24-09-2008, 19:59
roids :twisted:

mozzarooni
25-09-2008, 16:18