Newbie here from South Wales w1 not on you're list

Hey guys new to the site,

I have my eyes set on a Williams 1on 69k all original but it's looking worse for ware. It needs a full restoration rear arches cut out and a full blow over and wheels refurbed and a deep interior detail.

It's been off the road for 5 years in my mates garage he's had plans to restore it but haven't got the time and needs the space. It's number #0319 witch is not on you're list. I haven't asked what paper work comes with the car but will be sitting down with him in the next week or two

What's the most common problems on the Williams 1 to look out for any information would be great

Thanks Thomas

Forum User
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas88 View Post
    Hey guys new to the site,

I have my eyes set on a Williams 1on 69k all original but it's looking worse for ware. It needs a full restoration rear arches cut out and a full blow over and wheels refurbed and a deep interior detail.

It's been off the road for 5 years in my mates garage he's had plans to restore it but haven't got the time and needs the space. It's number #0319 witch is not on you're list. I haven't asked what paper work comes with the car but will be sitting down with him in the next week or two

What's the most common problems on the Williams 1 to look out for any information would be great

Thanks Thomas
    Once you get the front end and wings off you'll likely find more rot :( i would plan for engine out and full overhaul at same time. Doing it yourself you should budget at least 3k excl any paint work.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by W1LL14M5 View Post
    Once you get the front end and wings off you'll likely find more rot :( i would plan for engine out and full overhaul at same time. Doing it yourself you should budget at least 3k excl any paint work.