PDA

View Full Version : battery size

FATBOY
11-01-2015, 17:40
Can someone please confirm the battery measurements for the Williams and the cranking amps ah etc etc....

fab
12-01-2015, 10:27
There's a Varta in mine. Been there since I bought it.
12V 50aH 540A
Code 550 56 054 Blue Dynamic

Width is 24cm
Height 17.5
Depth 17cm
Terminals are 18cm apart.

Those trickle chargers not up to the task then:-P

FATBOY
14-01-2015, 12:22
My battery is old. Its a genuine Renault battery.theae trickle chargers should work ok shouldn't they???

fab
14-01-2015, 14:59
My battery is old. Its a genuine Renault battery.theae trickle chargers should work ok shouldn't they???

I have no experience of using battery conditioners or trickle chargers myself Paul. Someone else surely has.
Your running some ICE in your car are you not? You may need a battery that suits your setup keeping in mind the cranking limits for the Willy.
My battery is rarely connected hence its lasted as long as it has. Otherwise I would exspect to get 4 to 5 years from a decent brand with every day use.

Chris197F1
14-01-2015, 15:28
I used a battery charger on my Williams when it went flat due to an interior light being on constantly. Bought mine from halfords, just make sure it's suitable for a 2 litre engine as not all of hbem
are

FATBOY
14-01-2015, 16:49
Just a sub and amp nothing really high powered tho. And I don't have the alarm armed when she's tucked up safely in the garage. I'm guessin the battery has had its time.....

fab
14-01-2015, 17:06
Just a sub and amp nothing really high powered tho. And I don't have the alarm armed when she's tucked up safely in the garage. I'm guessin the battery has had its time.....

Very likely.

Do the usual checks to be sure the alternator is sending the correct voltage to the battery. Sorry I dont recall what it should be but Lee or someone else will know.