PDA

View Full Version : Noob question regarding hoses

Pickering
14-01-2013, 23:39
Hi my question may be a daft one but I'm new to the Williams and wanting to know if there is any difference in hose kits for 1.8 and 2.0 as I'm looking for a samco hose kit for a 2.0 and can only find 1.8 kits :\ sorry if its a daft question but if someone could shed some light on the matter It would be great

Cheers Adam

16v_paddy
14-01-2013, 23:49
In a nutshell, they're exactly the same :winkey:

Pickering
14-01-2013, 23:54
In a nutshell, they're exactly the same :winkey:

Cheers matey didn't want to order a set and they be different lol I'm guessing that means the engine mounts are the same too ? Been looking at vibra-technics mounts and again can only find 1.8 sets lol

16v_paddy
15-01-2013, 01:19
The williams & the 1.8 valvers are pretty much exactly the same car to look at & the vast majority of the parts are the same between the 2 cars. In over simplified terms it's just that the suspension & cosmetic parts that are williams specific & you need to be mindful of that when looking for those sort of parts.

Pickering
15-01-2013, 01:35
The williams & the 1.8 valvers are pretty much exactly the same car to look at & the vast majority of the parts are the same between the 2 cars. In over simplified terms it's just that the suspension & cosmetic parts that are williams specific & you need to be mindful of that when looking for those sort of parts.

Thanks for the help and will keep that in mind cheers

Wobba
15-01-2013, 10:28
And the JC5 gearbox...and the engine...oh and ECU.

172lover
15-01-2013, 11:39
Just does your current coolant hose's have two pipes coming out of the oil filter.

If so just make sure the 1.8 hose's are the same :)

Pickering
15-01-2013, 19:17
Just does your current coolant hose's have two pipes coming out of the oil filter.

I will do matey iv ordered them now so will find out in 4-6 weeks lol

Pickering
15-01-2013, 19:18