PDA

View Full Version : newbie with a williams 2 going hillclimbing

williams2
18-12-2011, 11:36
Hello, my name's Nick and I am hoping to get in to hillclimbing and sprints this coming year in a Williams 2.
I currently drive an 2005 Impreza modified to around 280bhp and over January will be fitting enough new bits to take me over 320bhp. Despite this i have very little experience on clios and so any advice on how to get the most out of it whilst keeping it in the msa's road-going class would be appreciated. Particularly reliable suppliers of aftermarket parts would be useful and what are remapping options/costs?

The williams has been sat around around for 4 or 5 years since the clutch went so i don't know how much work its going to take to get it moving again and the start of the year will be tied up working on the scooby. But for next year i hope to enter a couple of events and if all goes well make a decent season of it in 2013.

When i get started i shall start a project thread if there is any interest but i suspect it will be slow going due to other commitments.

robi1000
18-12-2011, 12:22
Hello and welcome!

You'll find loads of good threads and interesting projects you can use as inspiration.

I'm also sure you'll get a quick and accurate response to your questions!

Pics pics pics! :)

williams2
18-12-2011, 14:42
I don't have any pics of the williams at the moment but this is the scoob (before i detangoed the headlights):

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k268/donnedly/Summer%20PAD/DSC_0971-2.jpg

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k268/donnedly/Keevil%20Track%20Day/PA221580.jpg

robi1000
18-12-2011, 14:58
Man enough to wear pink! :lol:

stevie_b
18-12-2011, 16:26
Hi there. Just so I know where to start with the help... Have you sprinted and hillclimbed your Scooby? i.e. are you looking for general info about sprints and hillclimbs or is it specifically how to get the best out of the Clio for it?