PDA

View Full Version : Engine upgrade / ITB's / Internals

Chadwick
08-10-2011, 12:24
Morning All!

I've seen too many of you lot playing around with these trumpets for me to simply ignore! The time has come for me to join 'The Club'.

I've had my Williams2 for four years now, driven him hard every summer, and as of last Sunday evening, he's back in my friend’s barn, under a dust sheet ready to be 'fettled'. I intend to set him up for fast road driving, and track slagging.

After looking around on the Forum for the best solutions to go around this, I’ve found limited and mixed responses.

Would really appreciate everyone’s opinions to my upcoming project. :)

I've been an Electro/mechanical Engineer since leaving school, and I've always found it best to take one step at a time when playing around with things, and not bite off more than I can chew/ I don't want to lose interest.

Stage one
I intend to get the engine upgraded, improved and get him running again problem free.

Stage two
ITB's!

I will source all the parts at one point, to enable smooth continuity at the end.

Question Time
What engine parts do I need to source? What are the best sizes/dimensions for what I'm trying to archive?

Cams/Pistons/Valves/Lifters/Pullies/Fuel Injectors/Con-Rods/Oil Pump/Crank/Engine compressions/Sensors/ECU/Gaskets, etc!

What block work shall I undertake when It’s stripped down?

Thanks for your input, it really is valued!
Some pictures of the poor chap in question. When I get the project underway, I'll start a Photobucket profile to upload the project piks. Ive hundreds of recent ones but I am too lazy to upload :lol:

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/230287_10150180589711889_518071888_6832860_7818399 _n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/263278_10150268276256889_518071888_7605803_4659274 _n.jpg

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/296442_10150301063186889_518071888_7867173_1482696 612_n.jpg