PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here with williams 2

will.i.am.s2
11-08-2011, 22:28
Hi all, im new here and new to renaults completely. Picked up a williams 2 a few weeks back for not many pennies and im still smilling :D All seems well so far apart from a rusty wheel arch and a drivers door with no bottom left in it! Its just a matter now of making her mint again which hopefuly will not be to hard. On the mechanical side im lucky enough to have bought one thats had absolutley everything renewed and sorted in the last couple of years with a few k's worth of receipts.

The guy i had it off bought it as a stop gap car and didnt know to much about what had been done to it performance wise. All i know is its damn fast 8) The rev limiter is @ 7200rpm and it can hit 70 in 2nd which apparantly isnt standard? It has a green panel filter, scorpion de-cat and backbox+standard centre section. I have a rolling road print out with it for 160.1bhp @ 7100 rpm so suspect it has been remapped at some point. The antiroll bar is also bright yellow is this standard?

There is also a plaque were the original williams has one on the dash which is odd and looks oe, it hasnt got a build number but does state XBF which is the last 3 letters of the reg, maybe it was a press car as it would have been one of the first williams 2's made? No idea but a nice touch.

will.i.am.s2
11-08-2011, 22:35
No idea how you add pics on here?

16v_paddy
12-08-2011, 00:05
Welcome to the madhouse :lol:

That plaque will probably be from the group buy on here a while ago, my mate had them made for everyone.
Standard rev limiter is 6,500 so yours has deffo been tinkered with :twisted: the ARB is black as standard so yours has probably been painted or powder coated that colour.

As for the pics, 1st you need to upload them to an image hosting site like photobucket , then copy the stuff in the box that says direct link.