PDA

View Full Version : Whats better Willy 1, 2 or 3???

hank3944
08-07-2005, 23:51
Hi guys,

As you can probably guess by the title of this post I am new to this clio williams thing I have been trawling through loads of histoy of the clio williams and the numbers and spec etc. I just basically want to know which one stands out from the others, Is it just down to personal opinion or is there any anvantage to having one rather than another!!. Is there any difference in chassis, susp setup or engine etc. Are they all the same apart from the 3 has elec s/r & mirrors & steering wheel stereo controls?. Is it just the first series that was limited and came with the limited edition plaque with the 1-400 number stamped in it or do you get that with all three series ? does the fact that the series one comes with the plaque limited edition number make them a lot rarer/desireable?

I know too many question!!!! But I would appreciate if you guys in the know could shed some opinions. as i want to endulge very soon!!!

cheers :?:

Allan
09-07-2005, 02:25
It all really depends on what you want from the williams, they are all similar in the fact they drive and handel similar

williams one obviously has the plaque, the two has a few more toys
and the three has loads more toys and its got its own colour !

basilcy your williams one is the ruffest of them all "most manly"
and the three has all the toys, so i guess its all an opinion on what you want out of the car !

In my personal opinion the 1's are for the collectors 2' for ragging about and the 3's are for the more refined old person crusing car :) ABS side impact bars and airbag ect

Jan
09-07-2005, 09:52
Williams 1 - original & best :wink: :D

byers
09-07-2005, 10:08
They are all good as long as you have williams on the back as far as i can see!! the williams 1 has lost its value when they decided to bring the other 2,3 out!!!

richy
09-07-2005, 10:11