PDA

View Full Version : Car Vinyl Graphics Idea

Tuccy
02-11-2008, 11:28
Hey All

I work in the car graphics industry, its my full time job designing, recreating vinyl graphics, fitting etc etc from silly little stickers to full vehicle wraps and large truck graphics..

As a Williams 3 owner i was going to try recreating various stickers for the clio, things like sparkplug cover graphics maby sunstrips etc this would be for fun, however i would need some good quality pics and accurate measurments of existing graphics in order to retrace them to create the replicas, if anyone thinks this is a good idea then let me know and i will with your help get to work on them,,,

If i manage to replicate these and you guys think they are acceptable guality i will for a SMALL fee (covering my costs) supply you with the various graphics...

recreating the graphics is the easy part, its getting the exact colour match which is the hard bit, so it will prob be trial and error getting the colour right (believe me there are hundreds of shades of various colours)

Does it sound like a god idea??? :?

Reagrds Tuccy

titcharoony
02-11-2008, 13:19
i am currently in the process of creating all stickers needed for the club. :) not long now folks!

Justin..
02-11-2008, 13:26
diac stickers??

Tuccy
02-11-2008, 13:27
Oops sorry, i hadnt realised you were already on this topic

appologies :(

Tuccy

titcharoony
02-11-2008, 13:32
at the moment im concentrating on the decals for the boot and sides for williams, but afterwards im moving on to the others. and custom ones for u al :)

FATBOY
02-11-2008, 17:12
keep at it tuccy. the more people making these graphics the better...

Daz.
02-11-2008, 22:09
^^ agree the more the better as, at the end of the day, nobody is actually producing these yet, its still all talk!!

titcharoony
03-11-2008, 12:42
ahhh good old predictable daz.

MatrixGuy
03-11-2008, 13:49
lol, how long will it be titch? :)

Daz.
03-11-2008, 17:56
ahhh good old predictable daz.