PDA

View Full Version : aaarrrgggghhhhh

teabag
06-05-2008, 20:11
been doin a bit of work on my rt conversion today, finished off plugging everything etc, came to turn the key and..........wouldnt fire

fuel pump didnt seem to be working, got that working, now theres an ecu light flashing on the dash and the fan is constantly on. there fuel goin to the rail and a spark getting to the dizzy (need to check the dizzy is ok), there oil in the plug holes which may be affecting starting, BUT i cant here the injector relay clicking over.

its starting to get a little annoying now.

if i sit and think about it i recon a could figure it out, but, just incase, is there any sheffield (or abouts) based people free on friday afternoon willing to lend a hand or word of knowledge?

white16valver
06-05-2008, 20:35
Is the injector relay fused?

(I'm not a mechanic in any proper way, I'm just guessing :oops: LoL :lol: )

davem
06-05-2008, 20:38
first of all rt conversion?
What engine is going into what?
Sounds like you could have an immobiliser problem but without knowing which engine you are fitting and to what and which loom/ecu you are using cant give you much advice!
If its the fuel pump relay giving you hassle then bridge the 2 thick wires together and the two thin wires together if fuel pump runs and engine starts its the relay at fault.
Although sounds to me like the injectors arent firing up which is more than likely the ecu immobilised. If this is the case you either need to fit the immobiliser module and key from the donor car and wire it all in or try gettin it decoded.

donsrno1
06-05-2008, 20:50
The flashing light on the dash will probably be the immobiliser kicking in and blocking the car starting, as that is shown by a flashing light on the dash. Is it on the right hand side that the light is flashing?

AmDaMan
06-05-2008, 22:28
went to have a look at this today..

He says he has a ph1 ECU, the orange light is on the right hand side.