PDA

View Full Version : Need help

KingStromba
30-04-2005, 12:15
Can someone help me get my front bumper on stright at the fcs please? I think its sitting slightly too low and i need it straightning, but im not very good at this sort of thing.

Mark_Ritchspeed
30-04-2005, 12:17
No problem. I will bring some hammers and chisels. Then we can knock it into shape. :wink:

KingStromba
30-04-2005, 12:28
:shock:

J o n
30-04-2005, 13:06
have you taken it off to make sure that the plastic brackets are all still there? if not you need to get it to a body shop that can weld plastic mounts back on...

also, Northy is good at it, he sorted mine out :D

summeh
30-04-2005, 13:07
mines got the same problem, sitting about 1cm to low u can see the cables thru the gap :(

J o n
30-04-2005, 13:09
check the brackets m8, if they have snapped off a decent body shop can sort it. I gave Martin my old bumper for his williams, the brackets were fooked on that, but was pretty much perfect other than that. Either way, he got it sorted and it looks sweet now.

Mark_Ritchspeed
30-04-2005, 15:06
Mines held on with a couple of bolts in the middle and then zip ties everywhere else. :D

Swervin_Mervin
30-04-2005, 20:33
Who needs bodyshops, pah! Irish Nut can confirm that my joist hangers brackets work just as well. Don't forget the bolt behind the front number plate as well.

KingStromba
01-05-2005, 10:19
Ok ill book it into a body shop to get it fixed.

Lunner
02-05-2005, 21:33
Took me ages to line mine up, bolt int eh middle wasn't long enough for some reason when i stuck it back on, oh well it just wobbles abit, if you haven't got it sorted by fcs we'll all ouitch in and have a look at it for ya

dannyt
03-05-2005, 07:59
mine's exactly the same as this, think it's a job for the bodyshop then, when i get the full respray!

NickFr
03-05-2005, 09:37
Touché, all the clips are broken on mine being held on by 2 bolts :oops: made me feel a bit better knowing I am not the only one :wink:

Swervin_Mervin