PDA

View Full Version : Possible trackday at Teesside Autodrome, Middlesbrough

porscheboy
13-06-2006, 15:16
Hi everyone, an aquaintance gave me the contact details for your club, and suggested contacting you. I understand you may be looking to organise a trackday towards the end of July. We are in a position to lay one on at Teesside Autodrome, Middlesbrough on a Monday or Tuesday towards the end of July, beginning of August. We could cater for between 25 and 30 cars, and instructors, including Danny Buxton, 2003 Clio Champion, would be on hand to help those in need.

The cost would be somewhere between £75 and £99 for the day, depending upon numbers attending, and instruction would be £15 for a 20 minute session.

Teesside is a circuit well suited to small, agile saloons, and especially for people with little, or no trackday experience, hence there would be emphasis on the day to cater for total novices. It would depend on the day, whether we ran open pit lane, or in 3x20 minute sessions each hour, with a view to running open pit lane after lunch when the novice drivers were more up to speed.

Obviously, Middlesbrough is not the easiest of circuits to drive to for some, and for those living south of Manchester, or in the Manchester area, we are planning to run some similar events at Three Sisters Circuit, Wigan.

Both these circuits, provide full catering facilities, and should you require a buffet style lunch we can discuss any specific requirements beforehand. They are also used for numerous scholarships including bearacingdriver.com, run by Tim Sugden, the Max5 scholarship, and several others, so providing good training facilities for anyone contemplating entering any of those

Should anyone want to contact me direct, please feel free to e-mail me at avitesse@ntlworld.com. If you require details of Teesside Autodrome, check their website at www.teessideautodrome.co.uk or Three Sisters at www.racing-school.co.uk

Look forward to answering any questions, Howard